top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDorcas Meyers

R.A.N Tip of The Week! Birth of Blueberry Avocado Pudding

Last night I was enjoying a conversation via Tango with my 8 year old granddaughter, Nahlani and had the urge for something sweet to eat. Since I have been attempting to go Vegan and heard about using Avocados to make pudding, I excitedly informed her I was going to give it a try. Nahlani said, "yuck, I don't eat Avocados and it's going to taste nasty!" I laughed and told her that an Avocado is a green, pear-shaped fruit often called an “alligator pear.” It is loaded with healthy fats, fiber and other important nutrients. I use it often in my salads and love guacamole! And by adding Blueberries, an Antioxidant Superfood and high in potassium and vitamin C, making this pudding that much better. Here' to the birth of the Avocado Blueberry Pudding: 1 Avocado 1 cup of Coconut Milk 1/2-1 cup of fresh blueberries (frozen) Dash of Vanilla extract Honey to taste Blend all ingredients together in The Vitamix or blender until smooth. Transfer to a serving bowl and chill in refrigerator for 4 hours or until set. I look forward to trying other flavors to satisfy my late night sweet tooth without the guilt. "It's all about being in a natural state of mind" #rocanatural @rocanatural #rantipoftheweek #ran2019expo #avocadopudding #avocado #blueberries #theotherfruit Follow Me On Social Media http://www.facebook.com/rocanatural http://www.twitter.com/rocanatural http://www.instagram.com/rocanatural


41 views0 comments
Roc-A-Natural H.O.T.S Pavilion
bottom of page