top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDorcas Meyers

ROC'N Wednesday! And The R.A.N Community Leader Award Goes To...

DJ Annie Red for her community service as the Anti-Bullying Ambassador at The Roc-A-Natural Expo, Sunday, May 13, 2018 at the Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College, 2180 Third Ave, New York, NY 10035. It gave me great pleasure to present The R.A.N Community Leader Award to this beautiful 9 Year Old, DJ, Author, Rapper and more importantly an Anti-Bullying Ambassador! DJ Annie Red has been around the country speaking to children about bullying and is transforming the lives of our youth by inspiring excellence and promoting a positive mindset. "I was honored and excited to receive the R.A.N Community Leader Award. I have been using my voice and music to spread the message of anti-bullying. It was awesome to be recognized by Mrs Meyers. I thank her for the work that she does and I thank her for choosing me. It was a beautiful event and I will remember it always." Said DJ Annie Red Join Roc-A-Natural in 2019 to look for companies and individuals who inspire ingenuity, think outside the box and go above and beyond to effect positive change in hair, health and wellness community by submitting your nominations, http://www.rocanatural.com/ran-awards #rocanatural #ran2018expo #rocnwednesday #ranawards #djanniered


4 views0 comments
Roc-A-Natural H.O.T.S Pavilion
bottom of page